A Burning Desire


You know the feeling you get when you accidently leave your phone at home, and you feel like there is something missing in your life all day until you lay eyes on your phone or can feel the texture of it in the palm of your hand. Well, that is the feeling that I have had since I haven’t blogged in a couple of forevers.  I do intend this time to stop delaying the inevitable and revisit my passion and love for writing on a constant basis, yet again.  I’ve constantly put on hold a dream and goal of mine, to become a published author.  I’ve given every aspect of my life, the license to put my dreams on the back burner.

Well today, I give my dreams permission to viciously press forward with a burning desire to reach my goals and live in my moment.  For everyone that reads this, I petition you give your dreams and goals the authority to press forward when you fall short, when you began to question and doubt yourself, and when you are in the midst of your break through.   Allow your inner spirit, strength and courage to fight with a burning desire to accomplish your dreams and mark off that next goal.  Always remember, “dreams do not have an expiration date”!

3 thoughts on “A Burning Desire

  1. mukul chand says:

    Nice interesting post

Let me hear what you think!

