It’s Time to P A R T Y


To those of you who read my blog, you know it’s been a while since I’ve had posting fever (where I’m posting more than once a week). Well I’ve recently joined UBP13 (Ultimate Blog Party 2013) and I must say, it has me really excited about blogging, moreso than I’ve ever been in the past.  If you desire to know what I’m talking bout, click on the link below.

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

My blog is all about living life to the fullest, my kids, my busy lifestyle, my opinions, beauty tips, fashion, and things that ranges amongst a whole world of topics that I like to share my views on. I love writing, always have and this is my attempt to enthrall you in my world, from my angle of view. I’m looking forward to meeting new people, and reading into everyone else’s world. “So kick off your shoes and relax your feet, party on down to Da Fyrstlady beat, just kick it.” “It’s gonna be a party ya’ll”. #UBP13

10 thoughts on “It’s Time to P A R T Y

  1. Chelsea says:

    Hi Lakisha! Glad you joined the #UBP13 party! It’s such a great way to meet new people! Hope you get a chance to hop over to my blog http://bit.ly/YH2kN2 for some great lighting decoration ideas. And we’re doing a Giveaway! Thanks!

    • Thank you soo much Chelsea, always looking for interesting blogs to read, new websites to visit and new products to buy, and definitely new people to meet. I’m glad that I joined UBP13. I’m heading to your site today.

  2. Coming from UBP. I think we have a similar blog theme. Mine is living life to the fullest – wisely. Smiles. Swing by and check-out SelfSagacity.com when you get a chance.

  3. I agree to living life to it’s fullest. We do not want to have too many “I wish I hads’ 🙂

    Visiting from the UBP. Hope you are enjoying the fun hop!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Hi!! New follower here, I found you on the UBP13! Your blog is absolutely amazing! I am a new blogger and hope you can come by and follow me at http://mybutterflyhaus.blogspot.com!

    • Thank you sooo much for stopping by Liz. Welcome to the world of blogging! I absolutely love it and UBP13 has made it that much more enjoyable. I’m on my way your way today.

  5. anewlis says:

    Hi Lakisha. I’m trying to get back into blogging as well, and UBP has become a great reason to get it going. Although I am somewhat overwhelmed by all the great blogs I’ve been visiting! See you again soon!

    • Yes Anewlis, I feel you on the getting back to blogging, and meeting new people and reading new blogs, this is sooo much fun. Thanks for stopping by and I’m heading your way today. I just love UBP13!

  6. cathicrismon says:

    I’m late! I’m late! I’m stopping by from the UBP13. I hope you stop by our party for a slice of warm banana bread and cold milk.
    Hugs,
    Cathi
    http://simplesojourns.com/2013/04/ultimate-blog-party-2013.html

Let me hear what you think!

