The Funk I’m In


Okay, I haven’t been feeling well lately.  I have suddenly been overwhelmed by the many events and wedding consultations I have been doing lately, spending quality time with my boys, mentoring, church duties, boyscout leader duties, “ME Time”, squeezing in time for the love life that I think I should have right about now and soooo much more.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the path that my company is going in.  I absolutely adore the time that I spend with my boys, I love being a mentor, I love my church, I love my boyscout duties, don’t have enough Me Time and my love life right now is absolutely none existent.

As I left off the last time, I was in between dating this guy, who was shorter than I.  Oh well, that’s not going to work at all, because I absolutely refuse to put up with bull, especially now since my life encompasses so many other wonderful things.  Actually right now, I’m enjoying flirting and working on the new me, “She is such a Diva,” lol.  Hey if I don’t love on me, who will.  I’m loving my life and I know great things are ahead.

This is the year to take charge of the ME I want to be, and work on my Bucket List.  Oh, did I mention that I was working on my bucket list.  Yep, that’s right, I plan on doing it all in the next year or two.  I’m soooo loving this new me.

Look out ya’ll, the world ain’t ready for me yet!!!!

Let me hear what you think!

