Passing up the One


Our height difference, without my heels.

Ladies and Gents, have you ever wrote down requirements or made mental documentations, that there were certain physical characterisctics that a guy/girl must possess in order for you to consider dating them.   Well, in the midst of checking off those requirements, do you think you have ever checked the ONE, that was for you out of your life??

I mean as a woman, I know that if you asked the majority of women, our list always begin with Tall, Dark and Handsome.  Well what if he was intellectual, possessed a great sense of humor, honest, attentive, affectionate, financially stable, debt free, had his own house and car, had a wonderful job, was dark and tall, but lacked the handsome attributes, or he was all of the above but the height distinction was not in his favor, or maybe he is mocha instead of chocolate.  Did he just get checked of your life because he didn’t meet the happily ever after criteria?

Well I am dealing with this very same thing.  I have this guy who we’ve been going back and forward over the years, (say like 5 years), due to the height issues, lol.  I mean, I’m 5′ 7 1/2″, and he’s probably 5′ 5″.  I’m known on any given day to rock anywhere from a 3 1/2″ heel to a bad 5″, with no problem.  What can I say, I love my heels.  But lately, within this last year, stronger feelings have started to erupt between the both of us, what can I say, the heart never does what the mind tells it to.

For today, I’m leaving it at that….catch ya tomorrow.  So tune in.

Let me hear what you think!

